Category: Big Bash League 2018-19

Big Bash League 2018-19 is Coming Soon. The Big Bash League is an Australian professional Twenty20 cricket league, which was established in 2011 by Cricket Australia. The Big Bash League replaced the previous competition, the KFC Twenty20 Big Bash, and features eight city-based franchises instead of the six state teams which had participated previously.

Current champion: Adelaide Strikers (1st title)
Founded: 2011
Tournament format: Round-robin and knockout finals
Most runs: Michael Klinger (1,802)
Did you know: The Big Bash League ranks ninth among domestic professional leagues in the world by average attendance (26,528).